Black Hair Media Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Hair Care > Lace Fronts (Newbies)
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - What do I do?!?!
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login


What do I do?!?!

Page  12>
Click For More Information on HairWigHarlem.com!

Click For More Information on Elevate Styles!

Click For More Information on Gluteboost.com
Author
hairpiecensoul View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: Jan 15 2010
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 24
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hairpiecensoul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What do I do?!?!
    Posted: Feb 14 2012 at 5:51pm
Hey all!!!

Im charlene and Ive been a lurker for some time. I finally took the plunge to buy a lace wig and a frontal from owen (emilywigs). I placed an order with him on Jan 11th and sent payment on the 17th. I have not heard back from him since the 19th when he said that he would email me back when he shipped my order. He said that it would take 2 more days so from the 19th til the 22nd is 2 days. Is there any thing I can do as far as contacting him or getting my money back. i sent money through western union and Im scared i got set up for the okey doke. I also noticed that his website is no longer there even though I was on it the beginning of Jan. OMG Im so scared I just lost 350, can someone help me?
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
chatnoir View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: Aug 17 2004
Location: Planet Risa
Status: Offline
Points: 4837
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chatnoir Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 14 2012 at 6:03pm
Hello there, I don't think there's been any mention of Owen for quite some time.  Try PMing 510Queen to see if she might have some current contact info for him.  Could you please post the website that you used to contact him with?

Back to Top
luxury View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: Jul 24 2008
Status: Offline
Points: 1408
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote luxury Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 14 2012 at 6:35pm
haven't heard that name in a minute....hope u get ur hair though...

Edited by luxury - Feb 14 2012 at 6:36pm
For discounted designers goods, check out ebay seller: jazzminflower
Back to Top
hairpiecensoul View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: Jan 15 2010
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 24
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hairpiecensoul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 14 2012 at 6:43pm
ok pm sent to 510queen, and the website was emilywigs.com ,but it isn't even up anymore. It was up at the beginning of Jan.
Back to Top
chatnoir View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: Aug 17 2004
Location: Planet Risa
Status: Offline
Points: 4837
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chatnoir Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 14 2012 at 7:22pm
I've just thought of another thing too, you ordered right around the time that China was about to begin celebrating Chinese New Year, but that doesn't explain why the website is down. 

I've just tried a basic Google search and I couldn't find anything except for a few generic references to Emilywigs on a few sales websites.  It looks like he has gone underground. Angry
Back to Top
hairpiecensoul View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: Jan 15 2010
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 24
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hairpiecensoul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 14 2012 at 8:05pm
That was made me think that I got messed over but I spoke with 510queen and she said he may be behind since she ordered on the 28th and didnt receive her order until today..... But still im pretty understanding so he could have emailed me that, cause I've sent emails almost every day since then.... but if he is indeed behind.... i think my order should be the bomb.com.
Back to Top
chatnoir View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: Aug 17 2004
Location: Planet Risa
Status: Offline
Points: 4837
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chatnoir Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 14 2012 at 8:40pm
Originally posted by hairpiecensoul hairpiecensoul wrote:

That was made me think that I got messed over but I spoke with 510queen and she said he may be behind since she ordered on the 28th and didnt receive her order until today..... But still im pretty understanding so he could have emailed me that, cause I've sent emails almost every day since then.... but if he is indeed behind.... i think my order should be the bomb.com.


Whew, good hearing that 510 has received her order, so that's a good sign that you should receive yours.  I wonder what happened to his website?
Back to Top
hairpiecensoul View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: Jan 15 2010
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 24
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hairpiecensoul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 14 2012 at 9:15pm
I wonder.....
Back to Top
hairpiecensoul View Drop Down
New Member
New Member
Avatar

Joined: Jan 15 2010
Location: United States
Status: Offline
Points: 24
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote hairpiecensoul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 14 2012 at 9:31pm
I misread 510's message, she just recieved her order from her vendor, not Owen. But still maybe he's backed up.....  Unhappy
Back to Top
Ellez View Drop Down
Junior Member
Junior Member
Avatar

Joined: Dec 26 2009
Status: Offline
Points: 111
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Ellez Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: Feb 16 2012 at 12:35am
I'm sorry I don't know much about these kinds of things, but when you click on Emilywigs.com it now redirects to sp3.yousee.com (which my anti-virus identifies as being potentially malicious) so be careful.

In anycase a WHOIS lookup shows that the domain name for Emilywigs.com expired on 02-02-2012.
It could just be that Owen has neglected to renew it and it has been taken over by someone else, if they are not one in the same (?) or maybe that he has abandoned it completely.

Was it a custom or stock wig? If a custom I would still give him time, it could be due to the backlog over Chinese New Year. If it's a stock I would be worried. If either do not arrive in the next few weeks I'm guessing you're probably out of luck...just have to chalk it up to experience unfortunately (as we have all done at one point or another). I do hope you get your wig though!
Back to Top
Click For More Information on HairFinity.com
Click For More Information on BBB Formula
Click For More Information on Essentious.com
Click For More Information on Eta Phi Psi!
Click For More Information on Advertising with BHM.
Click For More Information on Sam's Beauty!
Click For More Information on Super Beauty Depot!
Click For More Information on OrderWigsOnline.com!
Click For More Information on PinkTownUSA.com
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down